Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW Owners Meet the Members

Comments

• pryan2pryan2 Posts: 5
    Just wanted to say hi to everyone. I have a 325 bright red,tan leather with step. pp. and cd in dash. I have the car about 3 weeks. Nothing I have ever driven, drives like this car.
  • dave330idave330i Posts: 893
    Wanted to introduce myself. I've got a 330i, Titanium Silver, 5-spd (why is it only 5-spd?), Black interior, PP, & SP. Had it since March, put 6,000 miles on it, and love every minute of it. Just wish I was a better driver to take full advantage of it.
  • cstarke1cstarke1 Posts: 5
    My name is Tina, I live in NJ, and after 12,000, wind-tousled miles, I'm still in love with my Topaz Blue '00 2.3. It never fails to draw looks (mostly admiring) and going home, top down on a nice day is a great way to forget the office!
  • I have the same car as Tina, Y2K 2.3, Blue Topaz with the Blue Topaz leather seats.
    I bought it in February of 2000 after selling dot.com stock. All my friends said to lease it and let my money ride. Fortunately I paid cash and am definitely enjoying the ride.

I still gave back alot of money to the stock market, but I'm thankful to have walked away with my Z3.

Years ago I had a use Alfa Romeo Spyder Veloce, which was fun, but ratled and dripped oil everywhere. The Z3 is so tight and not one problem as of yet.
  • shap1shap1 Posts: 77
    Got a steel blue 325i/sand 'ette/step/cd. Had the car three weeks-330 miles so far. The car is awesome. Coming from a Volvo V70, this thing flies.

I was so close to getting an SUV (kid schlepper). Drove the Bimmer on a whim. Was immediately hooked. Drove off with the car the next day (apologies to those who are still waiting).
  • cstarke1cstarke1 Posts: 5
    You got blue leather seats?