Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Insuring teenage drivers

1235»

Comments

• cccompsoncccompson Posts: 2,388
    Suggest that you shop around for another insurance company. Typically, policies cover those in the household (however defined).
  • In Illinois, a new teen driver can only have one non-relative in their car under 20 for the first six months of their licensing period. Does anyone know what the penalty would be for a new teenage driver that got caught with more than one teen in their car? Like is it a moving violation and will it make insurance go up when they were caught?
  • As I am an addicted driver I'm am greatly interested in cars and everything that is connected with them.
    In some blog I found an article about car insurance for young drivers.
    I am very interested in this theme as I am just a very young driver.
    I've got a new car a few months ago and now I'm gathering all available information.
    My parents tell that it is necessary for me to get car coverage but I'm not sure about that.
    The article is very interesting I advice all teens to read it.
    However it contains only tips for teens' parents.
    I'd rather read article with tips for young drivers, for teens.
    Careful behavior on the road, low awareness - all this is very important of course.
    But I'd like to read more about insurance policies, ways of costs cutting down, etc.
    But in general the article is rather instructive.
    Perhaps, anybody knows blogs, containing such information. Send references, please. :D
  • jeffyscottjeffyscott Posts: 3,855
    My teenager is still my dependant, but is over 18 and has a car titled in his own name. Is my understanding correct that I am free of any liability for his actions as a driver?
    Is he still on the license that you signed for?
    No, he had to renew his driver's license sometime after he was 18.