Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• halecphalecp Posts: 14
    Happy Friday. I'm hoping to obtain a little perspective on a quote i received on a Honda Accord Coupe EX 4-cyl Automatic (no leather) here in Ohio

$23,590 before TTL (price includes destination and mudflaps wihich is a dealer opt)
    250 doc fee
    25 license fee
    $23,865 x 7% tax is a grand total of $25,535.55.

Considering MSRP on the Accord Coupe EX 4-cyl is$24,595 (Invoice w/ destination), is the above a good price? I'm new to the "car buying" game, and want to avoid getting swindled if at all possible. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
  • thegraduatethegraduate Posts: 9,731
    You're pricing should look like this. Your invoice price is wrong.

MSRP (after destination) $24,630

Invoice (after destination) $22,381

Basically, the dealers are charging you $1,209 OVER invoice, only coming off of MSRP by $790. Doc fees are just extra charges by dealers, these are negotiable, unlike destination charges.

I'd think you could easily do $1,000 better.

*Pricing Info from www.edmunds.com
  • halecphalecp Posts: 14
    Thanks for your input. Also, is it possible to receive the 2.9% financing on the Coupes? I know that Honda has 2.9% financing on the sedans, but haven't seen any incentives on the Accord Coupes.

I'm having a VERY hard finding the Accord Coupe EX 4-cyl Auto no leather on Ohio dealer lots. And that concerns me from a bargaining standpoint.
  • you can only get the 4.99% on the coupes so your monthly payment will run around 20 -25 more a month
  • sazesaze Posts: 1
    this is the price i am getting

21,100 base
    7% taxes
    $254 DMV
    $199 Doc fee
    $7.5 something else i forget

---------

suggestions/advice welcome. what do u think
  • al63017al63017 Posts: 149