Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• akelly728akelly728 Posts: 2
    I see invoice is about 25.5k +670 dest. My dealer has 349 for docs, 18 for title, and 7% tax. I'm going in tomorrow and offering 27.5k OTD....anybody have any success like that? Furthermore, if you've bought a 4 cyl w/ Navi, what did you pay?

Thanks in advance. BTW, it's my first time buying a car w/o parents help. I'm applying for the Honda Graduate Program in hopes to get my payments deferred for 3 mos till I start working. Any tips?
  • iceuiiceui Posts: 9
    Autowest sells LX-P auto at $19950 + tax + license. How does it come to OTD 21.5k?
  • Picked up my Accord EX-L a couple of days ago - black with ivory leather interior, wheel locks and splash guards, $24K even, $720 NC 3% tax, $88 reg fee, $399 doc fee for a total of $25,207 OTD, financed by AHFC at 2.9% over 60 months. Dealer was Hubert Vester Honda in Wilson, NC who provided a good buying experience. I'll detail my buying experience in a later post.
  • mazda6dudemazda6dude Posts: 283
    I think you should go to Autowest Honda. They are a volume dealer. Also, the reason I said $21,5K OTD for a LX-P is I have read previous posts and some people have got that price, but every state has a different tax, fees and license. Bottomline, if you can get a LX-P for around $22K or less, its a good deal. Go for it. For some odd reason, CA has higher prices. I based my approximation of $21.5K OTD based on what people have paid in other states, but I realize that CA has higher prices. So to put it in better perpective, a LX-P for $22K or less OTD is a good deal and buy it.
  • milo57milo57 Posts: 16
    Can you tell us the sales price before TT&L? Since every state has different taxes and fees, stating the cost after tax kind of clouds the issue.