Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• azshohanazshohan Posts: 1
    edited July 2013
    Hi all,
    I have been using a car for last 2 years. Recently, I have chosen a new one to buy. So, I want to sell my old car. Now, I am in search of a car selling help agency. One told me that How to maintain the value of your vehicle. Can you provide the correct path?
  • wayne21wayne21 Posts: 198
    edited July 2013
    Actually have confirmed the price that wayne21 noted in earlier post to be correct for the zip code he provided 32173, I guess different regional pricing down in Florida for that area. Definitely worth a flight and drive up if I was in the market, hopefully same prices become available up in the north east soon.

Actually, Julian, what gmanusmc said was correct - you can beat USAAs prices. Case in point for me - in 2010 we bought a new venza via USAA. We drove 150 miles to get it as no one local was near their price. We later met someone in a nearby town who bought the same car (a 6 cyl venza) for much less. We bought ours for $1200 under invoice only to learn that with good bargaining skills the car was bought one month later for $1700 below invoice. But to be honest, it was worth the extra $500 not to take the brutal beating in the dealership and just do it online.
  • juliankryejuliankrye Posts: 51
    Agreed, I was using that to gauge prices offered here in North Jersey, however no plans of using the service. At the beginning of June I got the following quotes from one of the dealers here in the North Jersey:

Accord EXL 4-cyl 25.5K, + $500 financing w/Honda
    Accord EXL 4-cyl w/NAV 27.2K, + $500 for financing w/Honda
    **They do charge 299 doc fee + doc and registration/plates.

After comparing USAA prices with what I was offered 2 weeks ago, they aren't much better.