Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• jmw977jmw977 Posts: 3
    I bought the 2005 Accord EX w/Leather, auto trans, no nav. last week in northern NJ for $21,700 - including destination, but not including sales tax, DMV fees.

I think the invoice on the car is 22,600, so these guys have a way to come down in my opinion.

Picking up the car tonight!! Good luck and happy shopping.
  • nash123nash123 Posts: 82
    To end the endless discussions about pricing etc (and partly because I love tabulations since I am an engineer) I propose to use the following template for all future quotes. All you need to do is copy this to your message and fill in the blanks. I included the possible answers in paranthesis. This covers all the options and would standardize all pricing info.

Trim: Accord (DX, VP, LX, EX) (2dr, 4dr)
    Engine: (4cyl, V6)
    Transmission: (AT, MT)
    Other options: (w/leather, w/o leather), (w/ Nav, w/o Nav) etc...
    Base price including destination charge ($515):
    Tax: ($)
    Title: ($)
    Doc Fee: ($)
    Other Fees: ($)
    Total OTD: ($)
  • ezshift5ezshift5 West coastPosts: 854
    ...but for the record (and good engineering practice), my destination charge was $460.

best...............ez
  • ashahashah Posts: 3
    sree,
    I also got the best quote from Open Road Honda. do they negotiate on top of insta quote...
  • I got a quote for $22 900... is this a pretty good deal?... thanks!
  • nash123nash123 Posts: 82
    Hmm, I thought the destination charge never changed. Where are you at? Maybe closer to the factory?
  • Kirstie_HKirstie_H Posts: 10,896