Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• mseenviromseenviro Posts: 64
    It is interesting that there was a general lack of responsiveness from dealers. I tried to demonstrate that I was more than a tire kicker, knowing the exact model I was looking for, telling them that I was already approved through Honda finance, and that I would be purchasing within the next seven days.

Amazing the lack of responsiveness from most dealers. Several called but all they wanted was to get me in the door. The internet manager was on vacation at one local dealer, so we just walked up. They gave us the old war horse sales guy who really knew his stuff about the car. During the test ride he said "I've been selling cars for 25 years."

To make lite of it I said "well I've been buying them for 20". His response "well, I've sold a bunch more than you've bought"

Later during the negotations, he told me "I have to make money on this sale" and when I told him I had done my homework and knew what the pricing was he said "well, that information online may help you, but all it does is hurt me". He then pulled out the four square sales form. I laughed out loud and said "you can't be serious?" Needless to say we didn't buy from him.