Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hyundai Elantra Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• spmrebelspmrebel Posts: 130
    Thats true. The MSRP between an 06 GT with all options (moonroof, ABS/TCS, Auto) and its closest equivalent 07 which would be the Limited (moonroof and sound package) is roughly 3K. Though the 07 is a newer design and to me the interior is much nicer I am not sure it is worth the 3K difference since the content between the 2 is very similar.
  • Hello,
    I am in the market to buy an Elantra GT hatchback. I was looking at used ones, but found a dealer that has 1 new 06 left. It is an AT, with no extra options (like ABS or sunroof). The invoice according to Edmunds is $15,692, and the dealer is offering a $1000 rebate. Now reading this forum, I see where people have gotten their cars for around $14,000. Would a dealer sell under invoice? Sorry, I'm new at the whole car buying experience. Just looking for some advice on what price to shoot for. ANY help would be appreciated. Thanks! :)
  • backybacky Twin CitiesPosts: 18,784
    They MIGHT sell it under invoice, but with only one left and a desirable (for most people) AT, and no new Elantra hatchbacks coming anytime soon, this particular dealer may not sell this particular car at under invoice. The only way you'll know for sure is to make them a firm offer, say $14,000 before taxes and fees; tell them (in person) you WILL buy the car TODAY for that price. Then if they say "No" and let you drive away and don't call you back by the next day, you know they won't go that low.
  • Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it. I was also looking at a used '05 GT with AT with 13,000 miles, asking price $14,995. But if I can get a good deal on a new one with a full warranty, I'm all for it!
    Definitely go for the new one if you can get a good deal, since it will have the full warranty and you know it hasn't been abused.