Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volkswagen Cabrio

Comments

• I have a 97 Cabrio, and occasionally when I start the car the Tachometer and Speedometer wont work. If you turn the car off and let it sit for a while most of the time it will start working again. Has anyone had this problem before? Is there a way to fix it?
  • HI, yes, i had the same a few years after i got my 2001 Cabrio. The dealer had to replace the control panel! I have had no probs with the controls since, but in changing it, they have to start your mileage over (or mine did) and then they put a notice on the inside of the car door that the mileage was changed at at what mile point. It does make it look fishy when trying to sell it.
  • Hi, this is my first time posting. i just bought a 99 carbrio GLS with 96,000 miles and it didnt come with an owners manual. I was wondering how you put down the back seats and if i can install a keyless entry system. also the automatic roof is broken so i have to do it my self... any thing else you can tell me about the 99 cabrio gls i would love to know
    thanks
    clo
  • I decided to buy this car 3 weeks ago and glad that I bought warranty ( 5 yr/100000 miles). The power door locks stopped working and VW dealer fixed it for $ 540.00 ( $340.00 vacuum + $200.00 labor ). Thanks to this forum, I learned here how expensive to maintain this car so that made me decide to buy extended warranty.

;)
  • I just recently bought a 98 VW Cabrio. My daughter has had hers for 5 years and loves it. She has over 175k miles on it and it is still going strong. I love the convertable top. I traded a 98 Jeep Wrangler Sport for it straight across - the dealer got the better end of that trade. But I get 27mpg around town (last fillup) so immediately I am saving money. (Main purpose for the trade).