Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and Earlier - Hyundai Sonata Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• markm75markm75 Posts: 11
    Nice, thanks for that tip on the msrp and bluetooth.. i was hoping the bt was like the one that is integrated in the equinox.. oh well.. i use a moto headset, works fine though.

Sounds like they may be about $1200 too high, which is what i figured.

I'm not good at getting them to come down in prices.. i can mention that i know of some that have gotten the limitted series at the price they are offering.. maybe that will help.. or mention they are making $3k either way via rebates..

The limitted has the dual zone auto air conditioning doesnt it? IE: set it to 72 and it just runs (like my grand prix)?

Perhaps i could get a deal on a limited that had this feature at your msrp example/sale price.
  • tenpin288tenpin288 Posts: 804
    Not sure what part of PA you are in, but I also live in PA (Johnstown area) and we purchased two Hyundais last year. We ended up buying from a dealer by my sister in DC/VA because at the time, none of the dealers within a two hour drive of Johnstown would go lower than invoice minus rebates, and even that was tough to get! This PA market area doesn't seem to be as competitive as other markets so dealers around here are not as discount happy as others may be. :sick:
  • backybacky Twin CitiesPosts: 18,682
    ...or mention they are making $3k either way via rebates..

How do you figure the dealer is making $3k after the rebates? Markup on Sonatas including the holdback isn't anywhere near $3k. And wasn't their quote less than MSRP even before rebates were applied?
  • markm75markm75 Posts: 11
    by that I meant the dealer gets $3000 either way. Not that they necessarily make that in profit

so anyone care to conjecture what will happen w the rebates after nov 2nd. Stay same. Go away increase etc