Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota Tundra Owners - Meet the Members

Comments

• higgy1higgy1 Posts: 2
    Hello I'm new to the room. I just bought me a new Tacoma I like it very well.
  • higgy1higgy1 Posts: 2
    I would like to here about everybodys Tacoma that they bought.
  • shawn00shawn00 Posts: 1
    Hi,
    My name is Shawn. I drive a 2000 Tacoma, 4X4, extended cab, 4 cyl, 5-speed, sr5 package. Currently have 26000 miles on it and love the truck. I've put on bug deflector, vent visors, tail light covers, tonneau cover, and nerf bars. My only dislike is the location of the clock. Check out my web site for pics of it: www.geocities.com/rat000

SHAWN
  • moparbadmoparbad Posts: 3,842
    I have a 2003 Tacoma. It is a 4x4 extended cab, silver, with V6, auto, TRD, sunroof, cruise, SR5 Color Key Pkg., hitch, and bucket seats. I expect I will have this truck for a long time.
  • Tundra,4X2, 4dr, V6 automatic...
    MSRP 22015...option package 2979 ..Total
    $25,504...Invoice with option total $22,703...True market value on Edmunds is $23,435. Right now with 2000 rebate...should I minus $2000 of $25,504 or minus $23,435???
    PLEASE give me some advice. Very appreciate it.
    How much should I offer ?
  • Get the V8--much more power and torque for close to same gas mileage. The V8 is a great engine--I've driven Landcruisers in Africa with the same engine, 200,000+ miles and handn't seen a dealer since they were bought, still running strong.

Get the TRD. I drove 4x4 and 4x2 with and without TRD, couldn't tell much difference. The difference will pay off big time if you are on a rough road or really 4x4ing.

I plan to keep my truck for 20+ years. However, if you might sell it within 5-10 years, more options = better resale, especially private resale.
  • bamcobamco Posts: 1
    I found a 1998 Tacoma ext. cab that I am considering buying. It will be my third Toyota truck ('85 & '91).