Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and Earlier - Toyota Camry Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Tax, Title, License.
  • Hi,

Thanks again.

How would you all compare different dealers based on their after sales service - how is stevens creek / capitol and toyota sunnyvale?
  • kelvamkelvam Posts: 20
    Thank you very much!

So when we are comparing the price before TTL, would I be accurate to say that we are looking at:
    1) the price that's been marked up after the "real" dealership invoice price
    2) with the Destination Charge and TDA (toyota advertisment fee?), and
    3) your options selected?

Is there any kind of other hidden fees? I am still learning to see how should I negotiate when there's a dealer holdback offered by Toyota to the dealership, or when there's a rebate (e.g. $750 currently available on Camry).

Thank for all the help! :shades:
    Oh also, other than Edmunds (this site), Automotive and KBB, what other sites provide accurate pricing information? The dealership that I'm negotiating try to give me a higher price than I asked for, and saying that CarsDirect is offering that price and it's "good".

So many online resources is making it a bit confusing... :sick:
  • gallileo,

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am looking for a V6 with leather too. What kind of options do you choose besides Premium package? Is your MSRP $26,275?

Thanks a lot.
    I have gotten a few quotes now, and they all are pointing the TDA as a fee that I (the buyer) have to pay the dealership for even before TTL (tax,title,license). Is that the case?

Have anyone been able to negotiate without paying the TDA?

What's TDA for anyway, Toyota Dealers Association / Toyota Dealer Advertising Fee? Those are what I can find online so far...

Thanks
  • -----