Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota Tacoma vs. Ford Ranger, Part XII

Comments

• saddaddysaddaddy Posts: 566
    "Toyota has image, THAT'S IT"?????

WTF are you talking about. Give me one reason why I can't say the same thing about Rangers in the offroad sense, b/c that is the sense we are talking about. Again, I am not downing Ford or Rangers, only defending the frequently bashed Tacomas here.

Im all ears -- you go first. How is Yota all image when it comes to Tacomas? B/c they are more expensive? Do they not back it up, cuz I still haven't seen any pics of Rangers "not" rock crawling? Keep on talking out of your [non-permissible content removed] and your words are gonna come back to bite you -- and you know where. Maybe this isn't an argument I need to start, b/c I have been hanging around a Tacoma O/R message board for about 2 years, and believe me, there's no such thing as image there. I have also been to Ranger O/R board where there is also impressive stuff going on. But please, back off with the "image" crap. I am tired of people refusing to be halfway mature with their comments around here.
  • Summer 2003 Ford to sell GT40's.

Ford Ranger not getting any redesign until 2005 or 2006. Then on the 2004 page it is showing a redesign. ???

2004 Tacoma get's it's expected increase in size, engine, doors, etc.

2004 Honda will introduce a pickup. Supposed to be larger than the Tundra. GM is to supply the v-8's.

http://www.motortrend.com/future/2003.html

• plutoniousplutonious Posts: 799