Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

GMC Canyon

Comments

• ssakonyissakonyi Posts: 2
    Just bought a '05 Canyon w/Z85 suspension. I like the way it rides, but like the overall height of the Z71. Considering buying factory OEM wheels off a Z71 with 265/75/15 tires. Will this work? How much wider will they seem, especially with small flares? How much height will I gain? Any other ideas?
  • ssakonyissakonyi Posts: 2
    Just bought a '05 Canyon w/Z85 suspension. I like the way it rides, but like the overall height of the Z71. Considering buying factory OEM wheels off a Z71 with 265/75/15 tires. Will this work? How much wider will they seem, especially with small flares? How much height will I gain? Any other ideas?
  • duncan95duncan95 Posts: 6
    Hmm... and what makes you think I am a doctor. I'm not. I'm a plain old working soul like most of the population.
    As for "unlikely"....well, I don't know where you live, but NJ does have one of the toughest laws in the country, and they do follow through on it. But, it's all a moot point. I spoke with the General Sales Manager (and I did not mention Lemon Law) and he is more than willing to put any kind of tires on the truck I'd like to have. Also, I'd like to give the dealearship a large pat on the back for helping me with another problem.
    Last year, the former Gov of NJ decided that ANY NEW REG MUST BE FOR 4 YEARS. I'm my case, that would come to about $360. Well, we thought we could just transfer my old plates. WRONG! NJ has decided that you CAN NOT transfer "station wagon" (SUV) plates to a PickUp. NOPE! So when I stopped in to pick up the reg the woman at the cashiers desk asked for $353.65. I said to hold on, and that's when I had my conversation with the GSM. He went in, got the new plates and reg, had a salesman remove the old plates, put on the new ones and gave me the reg. Then he wrote off the cost.