Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chrysler Crossfire

Comments

• smogdungsmogdung Posts: 349
    12 spark plugs......you're kidding....right? I knew it was 3 valve/cylinder & VVT....but 12 spark plugs???? No wonder it runs like a striped [non-permissible content removed] ape!!!
    Hey zq8, after about 800 miles I have to say.....WOW, this thing is so much fun...the more I drive it the BETTER it gets! (6-speed). >24MPG rocket! Fantastic daily driver & part time rocket. At 1/2 the price of a Corvette & $2K less than a MazdaSpeed 3 (10 times more solid than the Mazda...I tested 2 of them). Took 200-300 miles to get accustomed to the travel/throw of the clutch....now I'm a PRO! The throw of the clutch now seems perfect for easy city stop & go traffic...the car won't jump out from underneath you unless you're really trying to be stupid in traffic.

Would I buy another.....my thought is if I was wealthy I'd buy every one I could find & store them away......

If you can find a new 6-speed Limited & get it for less than $23K like I did...with a lifetime warranty......Jesus Man...go get it before it's gone!!!!

I'm 55 ...a little over 6 ft tall & I fit OK, & hope to drive it till I can't push a clutch anymore.
  • Yes.....in a heartbeat, but it would be an SRT6!!!!
    Wow, I'd probably get myself in trouble with that one.....go for it! Keep in mind....nobody is ever gonna call these suspensions mushy......
  • sue05sue05 Posts: 4
    OMG, in a heartbeat. I have had my roadster for 2 years, black on black on black. I am the envy of all those moms driving minivans, SUV and mercedes too.

My husband is 6'4" its a little tight but I drive him around. He feels like a KEPT MAN when hes in MY CAR!

Don't hesitate, just do it!