Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier BMW 3-Series Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• abcheartabcheart Posts: 2
    Thanks for tips blueguydotcom, :).
  • hollyahollya Posts: 10
    I have been offered on a Lease: 325xi, 18,000 per yr, 3 years, fold down seat, automatic, power seats, $3,000 at down. I don't want to be taken advantage of....is this a good deal. I am a middle aged woman always wanted a BMW. Leasing is looking attractive, but don't know if this deal is, please HELP!!!
    Sorry - the payment will be $498 per month, 18,000 miles per year as I am a real estate agent put on a lot of miles. Leasing is new to me and I don't understand the money factors. Can anyone tell me if this is a good lease?
    It is a 2006. He said the MSRP was $36,000 +. I need a fold down rear seat only for real estate signs.
  • desi1desi1 Posts: 40
    MSRP 41,345
    (Alpine White, Manual Trans, Cold Weather Pkg, Sports Pkg, Terra Leather)
    Residual 64%
    Cap cost before 725 of 39,590
    base money factor .00225
    factor after 7 deposits .00176
    ( Total of 8 deposits)
    Payment including tax of 538.41
    Amount due at inception 4,988.41.

Considering the above, please let me know...
    1. How does this deal sound? My calculations show it to be 1,700 over invoice + 725 (625 Acq + 100 doc fee).
    2. I have asked for 39,590 (including the 725), which gives him 1000 in profit (invoice+725+1000).
    3. How much better can I do?
    4. Should I wait to see the July and/or August MF to get even a better deal as the 2007 models should be coming out in Sep?
    5. He keeps adding the tax to the net cap cost when calculating the monthly payment, but when I calculate the tax after figuring out the before-tax payment, I always come up with about 2-3 dollars less than what he quotes. Any explanation?

Thank you for your help.