Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier BMW 3-Series Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Can anyone tell me what the money factor and residuals are for 36 month 10,000 miles/year of 2014 328xi and 335xi? Thanks so much

• Hello,

Would someone please clarify how BMW Holiday Credits/Build Out Credits and Turn-Key Rebates work?

If I have been reading the information on this site correctly, it seems like incentives (credits) are subtracted from the price of the vehicle (MSRP), eventually bringing it to the final price (negotiated price)... Is this correct or are these credits usually subtracted from the total purchase... (meaning the contract)? Also, how do Turn-Key Rebates work? Does the buyer pay the payment then it is applied to the account as a credit?

Sorry about all the questions, but I am new to this and want to know everything... I know some of the questions might seem silly...

Thanks!

• bailaowaibailaowai Posts: 2
    edited December 2013

Hi Guys, I'm new to leasing. Looking at a 2014 535i. I've been quoted a money factor of 0.00165. I thought the base MF was 0.00125. When I asked the dealer, they said "well they have to make some money somewhere". I'm at invoice + 1000 before incentives, and still hoping to get them down a bit. Also in NorCal. Is this normal - the dealer "marks up" the MF?

• kyfdxkyfdx Posts: 27,687

Yes, it's "normal"... so is their BS answer. You negotiated what you thought was a good price, then they bumped you $1000 on the finance side. It's typical. I've never paid a marked up MF, yet... but, I'd do it for a corresponding reduction in selling price, assuming I was happy with the deal, already.

Prices Paid, Lease Questions, SUVs

• konacougkonacoug Kailua-KonaPosts: 182