Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pontiac G6

Comments

• I am a gm technician there is a bulletin for that type of noise they say that some of the flywheel bolts are cross threaded rattling against the flywheel hopefully this might help.
  • i am a gm technician you are right some dealers dont do their job but if the problem is not there when you bring it in we cant fix it, we are technicians not magicians.
  • Every so often when I try to start my 08 G6, nothing happens. When I turn on the ignition switch, I am sure the electrics come on but nothing to the starter. I have notice this when I use the remote start as well. Has anyone had this problem and what should I start looking for? In a seperate issue, every so often I hear a peculiar noise that sounds like a paper bag inflating. This noise happens even when I am driving down the road. Any suggestions?
  • bvdj84bvdj84 Posts: 1,721
    GM is offering preventative maintenance on my 08 Pontiac G6. This includes 4 complimentary oil changes, tire rotation, 27 point inspection. This is very nice of them. I was almost "not" going to open the mail which held this certificate. I normally glance at it, and its typically junk mail. But, was surprised to see them offering this. I thank them for this! This will get me through, planning to trade in the Spring or Summer though.
  • gonogogonogo Posts: 873
    I am surprised they offered it on the 08, have it for my 09.
    Well, I think they are calling the preventative service. Their cars may no longer be reproduced, but they have maintenance to prevent issues for the company. And to suck up to us a little bit. lol.
    The 08 would still be considered as it is still within the time frame of warranties.
    But, I was surprised to read further and have this little gift. Glad I actually took time to read it. This will be so nice, this will save a substantial amount of money on just this service.