Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazda6 Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• I wish to take my new 6s to a professional tint shop to tint the the rear passenger windows a bit for my kids. What do you think is a fair price. I'm new to this and don't want to get ripped off.
  • maltbmaltb Posts: 3,572
    I wouldn't pay more than $125-150 for good tint.
  • I just test drove the gs V6 and I noticed a humming noise coming from the dash while the car was idle.

Anyone experience this.

I ordered the car any way because it is so nice.

Jason.
  • a buzzing? Rattling? I had a problem with the sunglasses holder making noise, even though I swore the sound was coming from the dash and/or the passenger's side.

Open it. Close it. No more noise.
  • No this noise was like the noise you here coming from a noisey flurescant light.

Jason.
  • ruefusruefus Posts: 254
    I've been quoted 150-170 here in Ohio. But that was without the actual car sitting there.
    he was asking about the rear 3 windows.

I'll probably get mine done in a month or so and then I'll know for sure.
  • dinu01dinu01 Posts: 2,586
    I have this with 35% all around on ALL my windows. I was worried about making it look too dark, but 35% is the lightest tint and it works well on ALL windows. At night, you can barely tell you have tints on.

Dinu
  • Are there no problems with the car at all?

Jason.
  • i've had my 6 for a week and a half now, and the only problem i had was with the sunglasses holder (which is a nice touch btw). i pressed it and it stuck, had to be pryed open a little bit, then it started rattling as i was driving. later i opened and closed it about 20 times and now it doesn't rattle at all. it also opens smoothly and automatically.
    my sunglass holder hangs up, but I don't use it as my sunglasses don't fit in there. :(

I use the compartment on the top of the dash instead.