Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nissan Murano Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• mikesmuranomikesmurano Posts: 118
    edited August 2010
    Jayhawk70,

I have read your reply and am willing to declare a truce.

I started out on this website several years ago seeking advice and technical help when I started to experience problems with my Murano. As the miles rolled on, and the problems became more numerous and expensive, and the dealers gave me different stories on solutions, the experience became incredibly sour.

When seeking information in these threads I started to get comments doubting my claims and problems. I retaliated as you have observed.

I am also an engineer (mechanical 23 yrs.). I have worked for T1 suppliers. I have also worked in aerospace. I am an auto enthusiast and have intimate knowledge of automobiles and have owned many cars.

The Murano, in my experience, is the worst new model car I have ever owned. Through my research I have discovered that Nissan has a lot of problems with other current models as well.

Your Nissan may be performing well today. Best of luck.

This is my list of real problems that totaled in over $11,500 in repairs:

CVT repairs (round 1): $1500 (refused to warrant)
    CVT total replacement (10k miles later): $6200 (121k miles - refused any warranty)
    Recurring brake and strut problems.
    Engine oil leaks (valve covers; seals; gaskets; etc.).
    The engine now is burning oil (I have changed it every ~3000 miles).
    Catalytic converter system and O2 sensors replaced.
    Failed power door lock solenoids (2).
    Cup holder ears broke with little pressure.
    Bose CD changer experiencing problems (disc player skips; speakers cut out).
    Fuel cover door sticks preventing access to fill tank with gas.
    AC system coolant leaks repaired and system re-charged.
    Visors (both defective).