Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW X3

Comments

• div2div2 Posts: 2,580
    Have you considered an ice>Link Plus? It only costs $200, and it's a fairly easy DIY project: all you have to do is pull the console, plug the ice>Link into the CD changer harness, and decide where to mount the docking cradle. Two hours, tops.
  • 05x305x3 Posts: 1
    Hello,
    I'm new to this fourm. I have a 2005 X3 3.0. Does anyone know if there is a rear bumper protector. I've seen them on the Lexus SUV's. They look like a small brush guard. I live in Chicago and having extra protection from the a**holes who can't paraell park would be priceless. Let me know. Thanks Ryan
    BMW sells a front guard, but lists nothing for the rear. You might want to google "X3 World" and check there.
  • Anyone had this problem? I am going to take the car to the dealer but was wondering if anyone have had problems starting its X3 in the mornings during cold days, it eventually starts after 3 or 4 tries but thought that was weird for a relatively new car.
  • driver100driver100 Burlington, ON 7 mo/Tampa FL 5 moPosts: 12,388
    I have had no problems starting in very cold weather. I do find the doors can get iced up and hard to open, and the power windows do not work when the temperature is slightly below zero. But, I still love my X3!

2012 535ix 2013 Audi A4 2013 Passat

• Just thought I would let everyone know...I took my first "longish" trip this past week in my X3: Raleigh to Charlotte, NC. Averaged 65-70 the whole way and on the way down, I got 23.5 MPG but got 26 MPG on the way back. I am guessing I must have had a bit of a headwind on the trip down ;)

I usually average right at 20 MPG.
  • Consider boosting your tire pressure at least 2 pounds per tire, unless you are already on the cusp, you will find even more MPG's await.

I think we added 3 pounds to our 18" sport tires.
  • aylinaylin Posts: 1