Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Fusion/Mercury Milan

Comments

• berriberri Posts: 4,141
    Besides, if auto companies got generous with out of warranty repairs that would reduce their sale of overpriced extended warranties. It might also encourage buyers to hold on to vehicles longer.
  • cannon3cannon3 Posts: 296
    It is amazing how people react when they get burned. I cannot believe this dealer did not have the car checked out before buying it. How do you kow how the car was treated or serviced before? Previous owner could have really abused the vehicle. I now have 45,000 miles on my 06 Fusion V6 SEL and its transmission is fine. I did have it serviced at 30,000 miles. Change oil every 4,000 miles. Air filter every 10,000, on and on... I do prevenative maintanence for a living, maintenace reviews of tools/machines ect. I am a true believer in taking care of your vehicle. Cheaper to do fluid changes/filter changes than to replace a whole engine/transmission.
  • nvbankernvbanker Posts: 7,285
    Well, now that you all completely FLAMED me, and called me everything from stupid to whining, I will complete the story.

First of all, when you buy a car from the auction you cannot try the car out, or check the car out prior to buying it. You rely on the seller to disclose any major defects in the car. Ford Motor Credit is normally very good about this, so you can generally trust them when they sell you a car "green light" which means, the car is guaranteed to be free of major mechanical defects or frame damage. This car was sold to me "green light". This is why I felt cheated, because the car should have been sold "red light" meaning, buyer beware, you take your chances.