Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chrysler Pacifica Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Karen_SKaren_S Member Posts: 5,092
edited June 2014 in Chrysler
Share your purchase experience here!

Please note the guidelines for this discussion at the top of the page.

Comments

• ms_mayorms_mayor Member Posts: 113
    Question for all you kind folks...

This week, I expect to hear from my dealer about a Pacifica on its way in that meets my specs. We have yet to negotiate the price, since the dealer said he needed to wait on the invoice.

I guess its a good thing I haven't made the deal yet since now there's a $1,000 rebate available.

My question...since I've never done a deal with a rebate before...do I negotiate price first then ask for the rebate, or is the dealer going to assume that part of the rebate is his way of coming down off MSRP?
  • keladewigkeladewig Member Posts: 4
    Paid 31856 for mine, as we're eligible for the employee discount program (known as "Green Sheet"). That saved us about $4500.
  • russklassrussklass Member Posts: 389
    Start at dealer invoice, then take off the rebate.
    We got ours at invoice, and I am "discussing" the rebate with Chrysler, as they stated up front they would not have rebates on the Pacifica.
    Good luck with yours!
    The salesman I have been dealing with just called yesterday to tell me the Pacifica that I was waiting to deal on was just shipped, is due in next week, and he's ready to discuss price.

Before the rebate issue came up, and based posts I've seen, I am determined not to pay over invoice. I'll use the rebate toward my downpayment. I'll let you know how I make out, and hope you get satisfaction on your quest for the $1000.

Thanks for your posts...you've been very helpful!
  • patty64patty64 Member Posts: 22