Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura TSX Owners: Meet the Members

13»

Comments

• I used to really enjoy my 95 Saab 900S. When It came time to replace it I still wanted a sporty 4 door every day driver. Manual transmission - definitely! Second stop after the Saab dealer was the Acura dealer. One test drive and I was sold. Signed up for the lease that day. I've driven it for three weeks now and I'm very - very happy. The VTEC winding over 5K more than beets the Saab turbo. Reliability and value were big factors in the decision as well. One last thought. Very Cool blue lights in the interior - nice touch!
  • nave13nave13 Posts: 6
    while in grad school i started researching autos to buy after i graduated. i was looking at the Infiniti G35, Merc C230, Lincoln LS, and Acura TL. i really wanted MT, which eliminated LS. I drove the rest and felt the other three were basically the same car. what got me was the body style of the TL. when I drove the TL, I also drove the TSX. granted the power of the TL was impressive. Yet when i drove the TSX the size, style, gas MPG, ammenities for the price. I was sold. so I bought an '04 TSX carbon graphite pearl. :shades:
    I love it. it handles wonderfully and has plenty of get up and go.

what i am looking for is after market extras for increased horse power. i was told that there are computer chips to add 20-30 additional horse power. does anyone have any helop for me. i dont want to spend the national debt but will spend some coin. :confuse:
    thanks ben from albuquerque.
  • johnny420johnny420 Posts: 473
    No chips. There is an ECU reflash available from Hondata. Do a search for their web page. This upgrade is well worth the money, especially for the 6 MT TSX.