Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Subaru Forester Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• budhinabudhina Posts: 8
    Yes...it includes the Freight...the OTD Price is around 23,200(all inclusive)..
    Between, do you drive a Subaru Forester ? How is your experience with Subaru ?
  • ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Love it, we had a '98 and now have an '09. My extended family has owned 6 or 7 of them, all good experiences.
    wow...that sounds awesome....
    Hi All,
    I am almost on the verge of buying Subaru Forester 2011. How do you guys rate this car and what do you think about it in comparison to Honda-CRV. I personally don't like CRV and want to go with Subaru taking into consideration the reliability. Just want your expert opinion before going ahead with the deal.

Thanks,
  • xwesxxwesx Fairbanks, AlaskaPosts: 8,507
    I can't compare to a CR-V because I have no experience with one. My wife and I really enjoy our Forester, though (2010). It is extremely versatile and, so far, fully reliable. Given the choice, I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    Thanks for your encouraging reply xwesx. I have been offered around 23K OTD for FXT-2011 2.5x Auto....What do you think of the price ? is that a good buy ?
  • jogousajogousa Posts: 402
    Before I bought mine (2010 Forester XT) I also had Honda CRV and Toyota Rav-4 on my short list. But I could not compare apples with apples because local dealers did not have 4-wheel drive CRVs or Rav-4s - that is what I wanted for my frequent trips to the Rockies and Sierras in winter.
    This is my second Forester and I went with proven technology and past experience and retention of residual value.
    All of the above seem to grow in size - late CRVs and late Rav4s as well as Forester are bigger, roomier than previous production models. Not sure why, I kind of like the old sizes better.