Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazda RX-8 Owners - Meet the Members

1235»

Comments

• Hey blueskymike, I hope you enjoy it as much as I have mine. It is definitely a unique car to drive & have. Where in OH do you live? I graduated from BGSU.
    Nergal
  • 4_my_84_my_8 Posts: 10
    my name is Joe and i just married a gorgeous, brilliant black 2004 machine that i fell in love with the first day i drove her. i consider myself a driver and this is a driver's machine. (i feel it's a slight disrespect to refer to the "8" as simply a car) the high points of my day are the commutes to and from work. i live in jacksonville, fl and i'm really hoping to find a local rx8 club to join. hell if i don't find one i'm gonna start my own. my machine has inspired me to be great at everything that i do. (yes... it's got those types of capabilities) i researched my purchase for about a month and i've been very pleased with her so far. i love the forum, you guys provide some very helpful information. the only problem i've had so far is driver side mirror rattle which seems to be a common problem. i'll have the guys at mazda take a look when i take her in for the 1st oil change.

4_my_8
  • rx8bearrx8bear Posts: 6
    My baby is a 2005,titanium gray which I got in October of 2005. The car definitely sets the standard for sports cars under $50,000: awesome piece of engineering and a sheer joy to drive! ;)
  • 4_my_84_my_8 Posts: 10
    it is definately an awesome piece of engineering. it's funny because i stopped at the car lot to look at the G35. i had never considered the RX8 until i found the G35 was out of my price range and the salesman suggested i take the "8" for a spin. it's been a love affair every since.
  • dee3dee3 Posts: 2
    Hi there,