Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier Nissan Frontier Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• tuoraftuoraf Posts: 3
    Houston,TX; Just purchased '08 Nismo KC w/tech package and Ipod connection @ 20.8K after $2500 rebate.
  • I’m looking at buying a 2008 crew cab SE V6. I would really like to get a Long bed, with a manual and the value truck package. I live in Iowa and the Nissan Dealer told me the combination of a long bed and manual would be so difficult to find I would have to have one built. This will be my first time buying a new vehicle, so I’m new to the game. Is it common to have to have a truck built because I want those features? If I get it built can I still negotiate on the price?
  • jfritschjfritsch Posts: 958
    I would do a search on the nissanusa website to see if you can get something in several cities within 500 mi of your locale. If you can't find one get bids from 10-20 dealers on a special order to your specs or better, an auto out of stock via internet. Make them aware you are getting 10+ bids. Do it toward the end of the month. It shouldn't cost them anything as they have no carrying costs as they do on stock vehicles. Most rebates specify only for stock vehicles and the situation with orders could only be determined by getting the bids.

An average deal on a crew cab se is 4000 off msrp (including rebate). If you can't approach this on a special order manual (you lose the 2500 rebate) you will be paying 2500 more for a manual trans.

Good luck
    --jjf