Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota RAV4 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• alamocityalamocity Posts: 680
    Well I'm no expert but Toyota has been working the issue hard and from everything I've read they seem to have addressed the problem pretty well. Some have complained about the shims installed and then didn't like the way the pedal felt so they requested the pedal be replaced and that seemed to correct the problem.
    Have you noticed anything unusual with the accelerator feeling? If so I'd have them check to see if a new pedal was installed or just the shims. Hopefully by now the problem has been fixed at the dealership already.
  • Haven't noticed anything odd in the accelerator. I do think the brake pedal is mushy and travels to far before engaging. I read on one of these forums that is a possible side effect of the changed accelerator pedal - don't know why one would affect the other. But I have a Denso pedal, which I thought was excluded from the recall/fix?
  • maq4463maq4463 Posts: 45
    Helped my sister last night in buying her new Rav4..ironically she went in to buy Camry..I asked her to looked into Rav4 also..she loved it...and decided to buy it instead of Camry...she had 2005 Honda Ody with 87K to trade...she bought from Koons Toyota in Fairfax...

Here's her deal...
    2010 Rav4 Base FWD Final price 21,000 + Dest+TTL
    Trade in 10,850
    She financed at 2.9 for 60 months from Toyota Financial

They tried to sell her usual GAP ins, Extended warranty, 4 year oil change blah, blah, blah...but I shot them down pretty quickly...overall good experience...sales person was very nice and courteous...took too long in the Finance dept...I guess it was late Sunday evening...