Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura TL Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• delmar1delmar1 Posts: 744
    I haven't noticed any flat spotting either. Perhaps because I am on the West Coast and in a warmer climate?

Either case...I am going with the Michelins in the future.
  • frisconickfrisconick Posts: 1,275
    I have always had good luck with Michelins and highly recommend them.
  • laurasdadalaurasdada Posts: 2,629
    My major issue with the Turanzas are their very poor snow performance. I believe that mine do flat spot. I will run with them 'till their time has come, then switch to something else. I'll probably use Tire Rack and these forums for ideas.

'13 Jaguar XF, '11 BMW 535xi, '02 Lexus RX300

I was in the Central Valley in CA and it was hot (105), and the TL AC did not do a very good job. My '96 Camry had a much better and cooler AC. Anyone living in Phoenix or Vegas should forget about the TL. :cry:
  • taxesquiretaxesquire Posts: 681
    here in FLA it gets hot, too, and my TL always cools things down quickly. Try opening all the windows by holding the "unlock" button down to release some of the hotter air inside. It's not unusual for my car temp control to read 95 in the shade or 110 in the sun. It still finds a way to keep me confortable.
    My Camry shot out cold air imediatly, my TL doesn't, it really is a big negative. I live in San Francisco, this is not a problem, but I still advise people in Phoe or Vegas to buy a Camry or Lexus for strong AC.
  • laurasdadalaurasdada Posts: 2,629
    Here in Boston, we've had a stretch of the 3H's, my TL CC set to 72-74 degrees has had no problem keeping me comfy...

Car and Driver's latest issues compared a bunch of exotics I can't afford (unless Frisco adopts me...) and one of the complaints with the Aston Martin DB9 was weak AC. Yet if FriscoNIck would buy me one, I would still graciously accept it weak AC and all.