Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buick Century Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• I have a 1999 Buick Century sedan. When I bought it, I noticed a few problems:
    1. My reverse lights and license plate lights do not work. it isnt a fuse or the bulbs.
    2. when my trunk light is on, the lights across the trunk lid also light up. They shut off when i pulled the bulb out of the trunk light.
    3. Last week, the door/trunk light came on on my instrument panel. The light will shut off when the car is in reverse, or if the parking lights are on.
    If anyone knows anythign about these problems, please let me know.
  • I have a 1990 buick century that runs great... until the engine or something heats up and then the engine just stops running, the check engine light comes on as it quits, i've changed the ignition module and 1 of the coils, i'm not a mechanic but am not afraid to try to fix this. I also hooked up an inline spark tester and when the engine has had time to sit I get good spark but after it dies there's nothing, any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated, thanks,
    gerry
  • My left blinker does not work or left brake light. My blinker on the right does not blink when on. I was told that I may need to replace the flasher switch and may have some ele problems on the left. Power window on the driver side will not come down and the main control does not work the windows. I have to open my door on the drivers side to close the window in the back seat behind the driver. Can I get some help here. If it is easy I can work on my car to fix the easy things and from there I need to see where to go. :confuse: :(
  • 92 Century w-v6,auto,air,pwr door locks-windows, am/fm/cass,pwr trunk release. have checked all fuses in fuse compartment with multi-meter they all check good. Is there a main fuse under the hood, dash? I have pwr at the battery but none in the car at all.