Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford F-250 Owners

Comments

• I am new to the diesel world and I am looking at buying a 2002 F250 Lariat 4x4 7.3L with 280k miles for $9500. It is clean outside an has little repair on the leather. Can anyone tell me what to watch out for?
  • rocko8rocko8 Posts: 7
    Well i hear that the 7.3 is a great motor but i would be worried about the high miles. i know people that have that same truck but not quiet that many miles. it may go another 100k miles...who knows? i heard that the worst thing ford did was change the motor sizes. Good luck. Stay away from the 6.0...trust me.
  • IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A NEW TRUCK DON'T BUY A FORD. THERE 6.0 IS JUNK AND THEY STOP MAKING THE 6.4 BOTH ENGINES COMBINED DIDN'T MAKE FOR 10 YEARS. I WAS SOLD ON FORD TILL NOW . i HAVE A F250 AND 450 THE 250 BEEN THE SHOP 11 TIMES IN THE LAST YEAR. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE SHOP FOR THE SMAE PROBLEMS THAT I HAD BEEN HAVING AND I WAS 200 MILES OUT OF WARRANTY AND FORD REFUSED TO HELP. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR DON'T BUY FORD. HAVE A DURAMAX AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS.
  • 7.3 WAS GREAT 6.0 IS A PIECE OF JUNK .
  • We have a 2002 F250 with the 6.8L V10 and it is awesome, Never misses a beat 85K miles. We also have a Chevy Trailblazer (2002) and the entire dash went whacky. Chevy said that the problem started on 2003 models and they were offering to repair for a huge discount. Since I had an 02, they said Sorry, we cant help.
  • rocko8rocko8 Posts: 7