Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Auto Warranty Broker

Comments

• luvmybenzluvmybenz Posts: 6
    How long have you worked for Auto Warranty, Stella? Is business slow? :blush: :mad: You just joined today, and have a lot of knowledge about this company.
  • stella11stella11 Posts: 2
    Actually, I am a teacher on summer vacation and have no connection to Auto Warranty at all, other than as a very satisfied customer. I guess that I have been burned by so many other types of businesses (exp. health insurance companies), so I wanted to really toot the horn (pardon the pun) of a good company for once. I was browsing this site because I am in the market for another car, and I decided to check out this chat since it was a product that I owned. Satisfied? Sounds as if you are having a bad day though...maybe too much time on your hands...is business slow? By the way, I have had my warranty for four years.
  • mitzijmitzij Posts: 612
    and talks like an advertiser...

Stella,
    When you say 'reinsurance' policy, do you mean one backed by an RRG? One of the biggest SCCs in the internet is backed by a Risk Retention Group, so it's not always small companies that are backed this way.

Joel, you really carry service contracts on your personal vehicles?! I thought I knew you better than that! Well, as long as you wrangled a good price out of that sneaky F&I guy. ;)
  • My sweet mother-in-law bought a 2005 Honda CRV in May,2005. She doesn't drive very many miles a year so she decided to buy the extended warranty, 6yrs/75k. She hasn't even reached the period that the extended warranty would start. She got a letter saying API, the company that she got the EW with, went bankrupt. What if anything should she do? I was surprised that they didn't sell her the Honda Care Warranty. Does the dealership have any responsibility here?