Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier BMW X3 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Posts: 28,029

Prices Paid, Lease Questions, SUVs

• newbiebmwnewbiebmw Posts: 4
    I just moved to California from NYC. I have never had to own a car and I am totally new to the whole leasing a car process. cant tell if the dealer is giving me a good price or not..Plus I am a woman and feel they get confident I dont know.
    The dealer made me an offer on a 05 X3 2.5 that is the base model, automatic, panoramic sunroof everything else is just base. I offer to put down 3,000 dls on this lease which I think it was a mistake to offer this much down, I was trying to solve the problem of not having high monthly payments... monthly lease is for $389.00 plus California Tax which comes out to $ 421.00 a month.

Is this any good?
  • amcdadamcdad Posts: 61
    I saw that on Edmunds, but Message 671 said there was one, and the dealer I worked with did not deny it....No harm in assuming there is one for negotiations sake....
    1) Term and mileage of lease?

2) Is the $3000 a downpayment (cap cost reduction)? Or does that include all of your upfront charges... meaning: Do you write a check for $3000, or is $3000 + acq.fee + 1st pymt + security deposit?

3) What is the MSRP? I show $33,620 for a car equipped like you say, but you might have metallic paint or other options..

Need this info to calculate a lease...

regards,
    kyfdx

• glc4155glc4155 Posts: 2
    Thanks for the Info
    Hi Thank you so much for answering my question. I am going to the BMW dealirship later on today to get my X3. I do want to know still if this is a good deal so here are the anwers to your questions:

1.This is a 36 month lease with 15,000 K a year
    2. Yes the 3000 is for everything aquisition fee, first payment and security deposit.