Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Luxury Performance Sedans

Comments

• rich545rich545 Posts: 386
    She has the regular seats, and it's funny you mention that. I felt it everytime I got out of the passenger seat. I almost felt like I was breaking the seat! Hopefully I'm not heavy enough to do that!
  • I truly believe that you are right, that if I sit in one, it will be better than the picture shows, but still I don't think that "luxury" will scream at me when I sit in it.. -can you take a pic of your wife's interior and show us? i'm curious to see it
    I'll give it a try tonight, but though I have a nice camera (Nikon D70) I'm not a professional. I'm sure Lexus used a pro to take their shot. In the meantime though look at this pic from Audi's website:

http://www.audiusa.com/model_gallery/0,3525,bodyStyleId-4_area-1_subarea-2_mediaId-7000401- 5683,00.html?bodystyle=a6sedan
  • The audi site interior photos definetely look much better than the first ones we saw, yes. The D70 will be tough unless you have a wide wide angle (like 12-16mm) because of the 1.5X multiplier factor of the sensor.
    Yeah, the widest I go is 18mm so it probably will be tough. The website picture is more true to life anyway though.
  • lexusguylexusguy Posts: 6,419
    I have no complaints in regards to Audi's materials quality. They still rank with the best of the best in terms of materials quality, panel gaps, etc. I just dont like how cold the overall "ambiance" of the interior became. Pretty much all of the previous car's elegant curved surfaces became flat and dull.
  • bdr127bdr127 Posts: 950