Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac Escalade Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• awf_axisawf_axis Posts: 136
    As a newbie, I was requested to post here about the 07 I bought March 1.

Sticker was $66,110.00. Has everything possible, except the $995 Diamond White. Raven Black, 22's, Climate Pkg, Info Pkg, Elec Seat Release, Rear entertainment, 2nd row buckets.

$60,363 before tax & license. Made this deal while vehicle was still in transit from Texas. I'm sure it's hard to believe, but you can go to Sierra Motors (Jamestown, CA) web-site to see their pricing policy. This price was a POSTED price.

Was a 7 hr round trip when I picked it up, but well worth it. Other dealer's in Reno, Sacramento, and in between are all marking UP the price from sticker. On average, about $5000 above sticker.

I was in such shock when the dealer gave me the price, that I made them fax me something to sign, and I gave a credit card over their web-site, credit app page. Gave them a FEDEX number to overnight a contract, and did the deal primarily without going there, except to pick it up. Took less than 1 hr at the dealership. Had to wait 2 weeks for the car to show up in Jamestown. Pick-up March 1, but did the deal Feb 18th.

I had already placed an order through a buying service in Reno (Lee Brothers), but they didn't give me any warm and fuzzies about delivery time. Said I was # 5600 in line with fleet orders, and it would be "maybe" 6-8 weeks.

I had just sold my Denali to a private party, and was without vehicle, so I started hunting around California on Cadillac.com, and came across Sierra Motors. Glad I did. My wife wasn't thrilled with me swiping her car all the time.

As of today, I have 2000 miles on it.
  • tdohtdoh Posts: 298
    That's a mighty-fine price considering that the one you got is practically fully-loaded. Congrats on a wonderful purchase!
  • normalnormal Posts: 19