Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volvo S40 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• donthegreekdonthegreek Posts: 126
    If the dealers (for an 06) aren't knocking off $5,000 from sticker don't buy from em...
  • stanwelksstanwelks Posts: 35
    "If the dealers (for an 06) aren't knocking off $5,000 from sticker don't buy from em..."

Is the "sticker" really a good gauge of price to go off of? Don't the dealers just arbitrarilty markup the car? Shouldn't the gague be the invoice?
  • donthegreekdonthegreek Posts: 126
    "Don't the dealers just arbitrarilty markup the car?"

Not in my opinion, but i'm no expert on this....dealers do mark up cars if there's high demand and only a few are being built( the first run of the Pontiac Solstice comes to mind...

I'm looking at buying an 06 S40 2.4i with certain options, and i've found several that are exact in color and options at different dealers... and the "Sticker" is the SAME at these dealers....but one dealer is knocking off $4,000 from sticker, and another is knocking $5230 off!, for the exact same car.

I was always told the "Invoice" number can also vary!?!?
    So who knows.....

don
  • suspendmixsuspendmix Posts: 42
    Alright so I finally did it! My experience at purchasing a Volvo was great! Got mine at Royal Motors and it was the most hassle free car buying experience I've had to date. Emailed them last week for a quote on a base model s40 in non metallic 5sp - $19400...liked the metallics better and test drove an auto at another dealership and liked that...