Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

VW Jetta TDI

Comments

• dl7265dl7265 Posts: 1,381
    Well, the Civic and its sister the integra are 2 of the highest rate of stolen cars year after year. Part of the reason is the cost of the parts...

DL
    Good luck in your search.I contacted 8 dealers so far and the results were. 5 no replies at all. 2 MSRP and 1 for 2% over invoice. I also mentioned I did not have time for a drive at one center and was offered to take it home over nite. Try that at yota, honda ect....

DL
  • ianrilianril Posts: 8
    Okay. Here's the problem. I turn my A/C or heater on and my blower motor makes a horrible noise. It also vibrates the entire car. I'm no mechanic, but I assume it's the blower motor area as I took my glove box out and pinpointed the sound of the problem. Now, I get cold air still and it still blows at what seems to be the normal pressure. I've read up that it could either be the motor itself or the resistor, but I have no idea which one. I figure the motor is still working as I'm still getting air and heat at normal pressure. Any help or insight would be appreciated. Thanks guys.
  • jimlockeyjimlockey Posts: 265
    by bpeebles Apr 26, 2006 (5:56 pm)
    Bookmark | Reply | E-mail Msg
    Replying to: jworthington (Apr 26, 2006 4:40 pm)

The Toyota will be more reliable than Jetta... that is almost a given. but dont confuse "reliability" with "quality".

Before I bought my 05 Passat TDI I owned a 04 Toyota Seinna. While I had the Seinna we had four recalls, so don't say the VW Jetta is that much worse than Toyota. I have owned over 40 new vehicles and I consider the Toyota Seinna the second worse vehicle I have ever owned. The only good thing I can say about it is: It had the best radio of all and it averaged 20 mpg.