Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic Sedan 2006

Comments

• Do we have the info on the MSRPs yet?
  • jchan2jchan2 Posts: 4,956
    Honda is rumored to be launching MSRPs tomorrow.
    Hondas, Toyotas, and Lexuses are better deals as brand new automobiles.

I sold my 1997 Honda Accord SE in 2002 for $7500. It had about 100K miles, was in clean condition, and in my opinion, wasn't worth it. A 4 or 5 year old Ford Taurus, with far less miles, would have gone for about the same price, or even slightly less.

But back to the Civic...
  • Thanx, what seems to be the word on when it will hit dealers? Are we looking Oct. rather than Sept. right now?
  • blaneblane Posts: 2,017
    Sedans and Coupes September 15th. Hybrids mid-October. Si December.
  • kernickkernick Posts: 4,072
    Yes I know about build quality, I'm an engineer in a manufacturing facility. I believe you said you could tell about overall build quality by looking at bumper and body panel gaps.

As I said that has very little to do with whether the vehicle performs well or whether the engine and transmission and all those other parts have good build quality. That is stuff that is not visible to you, and if it were visible you'd need a micrometer to measure variances.

If you go to auto shows and see concepts you can see many high build/paint quality shells of vehicles that have no drivetrain. They are art, and say nothing of how they'd perform or last.
  • mvs1mvs1 Posts: 462
    "Yes I know about build quality, I'm an engineer in a manufacturing facility. I believe you said you could tell about overall build quality by looking at bumper and body panel gaps."

Please re-read my post, that was not said.