Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Porsche 911

Comments

• habitat1habitat1 Posts: 4,282
    Well I'm an expert on colors. :mad: :confuse:

I have a great looking Seal Grey that I'm now on the verge of trading for a Speed Yellow. I would have gone with Speed Yellow last year if I followed my instincts (and daughter's wishes). But I went limp and rationalized that the more conservative Seal Grey would be better for a 911.

The lesson is: get what you like and the hell with other's opinions. (That said, Seal Grey is a little less ubiquitous than silver, and Atlas Grey even less so.)
  • To ds2k1

Thanks for the information...where are you located?
    I am hoping to get 5-6% off my car and I am in no rush so I hope that gives me some leverage.
    Do Porsche dealers have Internet sales people? I thought that was for other lower end cars?
  • gord1gord1 Posts: 11
    I am considering the purchase of a new 911 (2006 or 2007).

I plan to use it sparily, probably 8,000 miles per year or so, and would like to keep it 10 plus years.

Can anyone tell me what I might expect to pay per year or in total over the 10 years for maintanence expenses?

Do you think the amount would be appreciably higher than the maintanence expense for say, a Corvette.
  • Appreciate it H1.

From a prior post of yours I thought you also might have a sense as to what the upper limit age range would be for kids in the backseat before they might start pummeling one another senseless due to too cramped quarters?

Also, anyone have a rec for best radar? Someone told me Calibre(sp?) was the top of the line. I'm asking only out of curiosity of course!
  • habitat1habitat1 Posts: 4,282
    "From a prior post of yours I thought you also might have a sense as to what the upper limit age range would be for kids in the backseat before they might start pummeling one another senseless due to too cramped quarters?"