Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Porsche 911

Comments

• buylowbuylow Posts: 41
    I'm a newbie and certainly not an expert, but I would like to share my porsche buying experience. Like you, I also live in CA and just bought a 2006 911 coupe with 13,000, GT silver, with 19" wheels, leather seats - heated, no navigation, no pasm system. Car is in excellent condition, must have been used as a week in driver. I bought the car three weeks ago from the Porsche dealer in Torrance for $65,000. They were asking $71,000. I wanted it for $61,000, but he wouldn't go lower. When I started to walk out, he threw in an extended warranty. I got 2 years or 50,000 miles left on the original warranty and 4 additional years or 100,000 miles on the additional. That's right, it goes out to 2012. By the way, they won't extend the warranty if the car is not certified by porsche. So, I think you're right there with your pricing. I never set in a porche before and I bought it the minute I test drove it. After having the car for three weeks, I have to say that I would have paid $70,000 to get this car if I new then what I know now about how much fun it is to drive.