Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Car Buying for Women

191011121315»

Comments

• joel0622joel0622 Posts: 3,302
    So can I go to small claims court and win?

I am not a lawyer and I don't play one on TV.

At this point I would contact an attorney and ask him to draft a letter stating you want a check for $495 for the Bed Liner plus the difference in what you paid and what the truck was advertised for.
  • I haven't seen a discussion on the board about using brokers or someone to do the legwork in finding a vehicle.
    I'm a single female who works long hours and I don't have the time to do the legwork involved in finding the truck I want. Plus, the experiences I have had in every dealership is enough to put me off the idea of visiting them again.

Does anyone know a reputable place to find a broker (if that is the right term) or someone who will take the specifications I have and for a fee, find the truck I'm looking for?

Thanks
  • jipsterjipster Posts: 5,345
    Try the yellow pages. Or do you have any car nut friends? A lot of people enjoy the car buying and negotiation process, even if doing for someone else, and would do it for nothing.
  • cccompsoncccompson Posts: 2,388
    Here's another thought - if you know precisely what truck you want (trim level, options, color, etc.) and have done some pricing research, call two or three stores that carry the brand and have them locate it for you. It takes just a few minutes for them to check their system and they will do so knowing that you are a serious buyer.

Once they say they have found one (or more), have them send you documentation on the vehicle(s) so you can be sure everything is right. Then do your negotiations (which shouldn't take very long). They'll do a dealer trade and you'll have exactly what you want.