Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Warranty Claims Administration

Just wondering if there are any other active warranty administrators that use this message board. I just think it would be nice to have other claims administrators to ask questions and get help with claims processing.

Also, if there are any rules against posting common warranty claims problems on this message board.

For instance, I had a claim return today with code 3010 for labor operation 7521B4...I went to look up the DC for that op and there is not indication of one on Honda Net? Anyhow, I will call the WHD today to get this problem resolved..just curious if anyone else has had similar experiences and maybe we can help each other in the future.

Comments

• bye the way, I'm a honda warranty claims administrator but I do have experience in GM and some knowledge in Nissan warranty as well.
  • mitzijmitzij Posts: 612
    I am an admin for a Chevy dealer. I'm not sure you'll get much help here. You may find out if Honda has a forum website for Honda technicians/service personnel like the one GM does. On GM's site, I have gotten a ton of excellent information and help with problems like yours.
  • driftracerdriftracer Posts: 2,692
    experience as a service manager/warranty administrator, and now testify as an expert witness in automotive law cases, with warranty administration being one of the areas I'm qualified in - I don't know if I can help with particular questions, perhaps in a broader discussion?
  • What is the website you're talking about that GM has? I have been asked to help the claims administrator at the Buick dealership, that we have here on the same lot, and it would be excellent to know that website. I learned warranty at a Buick/GMC dealership and never heard about a website for warr. administrators. I appreciate all of your feedback, please keep it coming.