Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Warranty Claims Administration

Comments

• I've been a Nissan Warranty Administrator at the same dealer for 11 years. I may be looking to move to a Gmc/Buick/Pontiac dealer. Anyone with any information on the difference or what to expect would be greatly appreciated. Glad I googled warranty administrator today!
  • If the GMC job doesn't pan out, I would encourage you to also look into Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge. Their warranty admin software is a DREAM compared to Nissan's. You just plug in your parts and vin and a list of possible LOPs come up. Pick and choose, try different combinations, very user friendly. Labor overlaps and other errors are instantly flagged for correction on the spot. No guess and wait, calling India, waiting again, calling Claims approval, waiting again, and getting your error rate emailed to your boss at the end of the month. Its all payable that same day. Plus Chrysler's willingness to bend on slightly out of warranty claims, diagnostic time here and there, and willingness to acknowledge known issues (high numbers of claims for the same thing over and over again) is much better than Nissan's cryptic messages, antiquated software and stubborn resistance to allow extra time, extra operations or parts (as if every job were a cookie cutter duplication of the last one). How you have put up with it for 11 years is a testament to your ability to persevere! =D
  • Wow. I'll take that compliment. Yeah, it hasn't been an easy 11 years, but I've managed. I'm salivating over the ease of Chrysler. I think it's time I mail some resumes out!
  • dcarasdcaras Posts: 7