Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Midsize Sedans Comparison Thread

Comments

• anonymouspostsanonymousposts Member Posts: 3,802
    The Civic is a family sedan to some. While safety may not be as much of a priority in the Civic, I wouldn't go so far as to say that it's not a priority at all in it's class.

I never said traction control and ESC were the same thing. My point is that I don't feel like it will be a make or break option for MOST people. When I bought my Accord I was glad it has the SCAB but I could not have cared less if it had ESC or traction control. IMO, I've been driving for 10 years without it and don't feel as if it would make a difference in my particular case. If you go so far as to say that ALL cars need ESC and are unsafe without it then you might as well go one step further and say that all cars should be AWD/4WD.
  • w9cww9cw Member Posts: 888
    The Honda and Toyota quality perception has been earned by many years producing reliable cars. However, I'm old enough to remember when the first Honda's and Toyota's were sold here in the USA. Practically everyone here perceived the Japanese cars the same way that many perceived the Korean marques over the past decade or so.