Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Turbo Corolla?

2»

Comments

• coopscoops Posts: 1
    Thinking of putting a turbo on my AE92 with a 4A-FE and saw your note just wondering how difficult it was and if you could post your tuning specs?
  • okay, i dont know what to tell you right now, it may just be my engine is messed up some way, but i keep blowing my head gasket between cyl 1, and 2, im running lean under boost too. so i dont have specs, i am tunin it myself. when i get it all right and running A1 i will let you know what i did to get it tuned. It probably would be a prolblem for a shop to tune it, but i want to do it for a living to im just startin on my own car first. install was not hard at all, easy as putting on a cai, just takes a little bit longer. if you have any more questions email me at blind_sk8er_7@yahoo.com..
  • what exactly are you tuning it with? just adjusting your fuel pressure or actual ecm tuning...im very interested please let me know!!
  • i had the same problems when i started playing with turbos on my corolla change ur fuel pressusre reg and upgrade ur fuel pump. i had i nissan navara turbo on my 4afe and when i put the 4age in i went to twin 28 32's running 14 pound of boost and when it hit 2500rpm ur in another world till 8700rpm then you change up a gear. its currently running 407kw at the wheels since i tuned it and upped the boost to 14psi. i also found the haltech interceptor was the best piggyback ecu for it. if any questions email me at cookie.182@hotmail.com. oh and i didnt spend more than ten grand it is the perfect first project car and the power to weight ratio is 203.5kw to 350kg.