Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazda5 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• dealer_gurudealer_guru Posts: 1
    edited July 2011
    Just purchased a 2012 GT with weather mats, rear view mirror option. MSRP 25,045 Invoice was 23,475 if I remember correctly. Anyways, I paid 22,800 but it gets better that's with Remote Start included!!!! Then to ice it off I got them to give me more money for my car than what it was worth.

I used to be a car sales manager. I forgot what an advantage that is when buying a car. It's been a long time. Hope this helps others!!!
  • danielldaniell Posts: 128
    I am interested in a GT too. What do you mean by "rear view mirror option"?

Thanks.
  • mdashimdashi Posts: 6
    The "rear view mirror option" is a dealer installed auto-dimming rearview mirror with compass and Homelink controls. I think it is somewhere around 300 bucks. I passed on the option on our '12 GT.
  • greg_h1greg_h1 Posts: 1
    Mazda5 Touring with moonroof/audio package, all-weather floor mats, and window tinting for 20600. Generous trade-in and a fast, enjoyable transaction with no nonsense from reception to financial office.
  • squigglessquiggles Posts: 2
    Frustrated with the lack of discounting but think it might be due to the earthquake restricting supply. Dealers seemed to only have 1-2 of this model and trim in stock. Here's what I got (Libertyville via email and then follow up for the trade):

MSRP 19990
    Rebate -500
    Discount -208
    Before doc fee 19282 (zag.com quotes for this line were 19286, 19386, 19386. Other direct-to-dealer email quotes were 19292, 19513 and 19413 - none of these included the doc fee)
    Doc Fee 156
    After Doc Fee 19438
    Trade in (3,000) (Carmax offered 3000. Dealer initially offered 1200 and met Carmax offer when I told them about it)
    Title 145
    Tax 1396
    Out the door: 17979