Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Acura MDX Lease Questions

CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,518
edited January 30 in Acura
Hi everyone. Please use this discussion to post any specific questions that you have about leasing an Acura MDX.

Car_man
Host
Smart Shopper / Prices Paid Forums

Comments

• mdxfan2mdxfan2 Posts: 3
    Hi, I live in Minneapolis and considering a lease. This is my first time leasing ANY vehicle so I just wanted to get an idea of the price negotiation in the leasing area. Currently Acura is offering a $399/month, 36month, $3k down and $23k purchase at lease end option.
    First of all - are dealers willing to negotiate on this deal or its pretty much firm and if they do what kind of deal can I expect ? What did they give for you ? Which things are most negotiable (new vehicle price, lease end(depreciated) value, monthly, down, option to purchase at lease end price, etc..) and what are not ?

Secondly, is it a good idea to purchase an MDX at the end of the 3-yr lease at that price or it doesn't make sense ?

Thanks!
  • Greetings mdxfan2. Since you are new to the world of leasing, you definitely should check out the following informative articles that are available here at Edmunds.com prior to visiting any dealers: 10 Steps to Leasing a New Car and Calculate Your Own Lease Payment.