Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Acura TL Lease Questions

Comments

• I'm a newbie but already love this forum.

I was just offered $372 plus tax (7% in Florida so $399) on a 2012 TL (base), $2K down, 36 month, 10K/year, residual of 62% and money factor of 0.00186. For a 12K lease the residual dropped to 61% and lease went to $412. Seems in line with other posters.

Any of you think I can get it to $399 for a 12K miles/year?
  • nystarnystar Posts: 26
    edited June 2011
    Hi Guys,

one month ago I went to Park Ave Acura in NJ, it was the memorial day at that time and got an offer for Acura TL FWD with Tech for $460/month $0 everything and execluding tax and registration fees. The guy told me that it was a memorial day offer.

My question is does this offer sound realistic ?

The reason why I am asking is that I went to Acura of Manhattan yesterday hoping to get something better but they told me that those numbers never exist and the guy at Park Ave knew that I wont buy the car at that time and thats why he gave me a very low price so I wont go to any other dealer in the future and even if I do I wont be able to get the numbers he offered.

I am new here and dont know about the calculations, but does $460/Month, 10K/year with 40 down execluding tax and fees for TL FWD Tech sounds realistic ?

Thanks
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,518
    Hello jbhansen. The numbers that you were quoted are indeed correct.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
  • jagoojagoo Posts: 16
    edited June 2011
    Carman, can you please give me the current money factor and residual for a 24 month lease and 15k miles/year for a 2012 TL SH-AWD w/Tech package MSRP $42885. Are their any special incentives on this car?

Please give me the same information for a 2011 too.

Assume a credit score of 730.
    Thanks