Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW 5-Series Lease Questions

Comments

• yatzeyatze Posts: 33
    Thanks. I will touch base with you in February. I live in a pretty affluent area, and this was the only dealer out of 4 who would even consider doing this -- the others said they don't buy back cars. End of story. My dealer would only sell/lease a new car.

I already told this dealer that I would walk away if the deal wasn't good as I have 2 other cars and either would keep them or get a honda. Didn't faze them. THey said check back with them in February. So I will and thank you.
  • gardisgardis Posts: 185
    Yatze, I just checked my local dealer here in Fairfield County, CT., they have a 2006 530XIT wagon, with 44,138 miles (!!) and asking $34,900 for the vehicle, CPO. I would say, I have no experience at all like Jayrider, but to me, that $29,000 seems like a deal for a car with only 20K miles? Wow that sounds even cheap to me.
    Jayrider, what do you think of this deal:
    2007 530i with 28K miles, one owner. Warranty runs Aug. 2012. (Aug. 2010 on the service warranty).

Vehicle has all pkgs (sports, premium, cold and 1more I can't remember), NAV,
    premium sound, many other things, dealer called it "loaded".
    They are asking $34,900 for it, and the sales girl said they would negotiate. Also has tinted windows (after-market) which they offered to remove no charge. Since the car is black/black, it's a little too dark.

I'm reading what you are saying about the market, and thinking maybe I let them sit on the car and wait it out, but the car is beautiful, I hate to lose out. It's been on the lot for about 3 to 4 weeks now. I'm trading in a 1996 328i with 106K miles on it. Don't have a clue what they'd offer me for the car.