Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier BMW X5 Lease Questions

Comments

• rezfrezf Posts: 29
    April lease numbers are the same as March
  • mets86mets86 Posts: 12
    I'm new to the discussion board and had a few questions regarding a new lease quote for a 2008 X5 3.0 that I received from dealer (I'll be turning in my 2005 X5 in May).

MSRP (including all options) = $58,125
    Residual value 61%
    Lease end vlaue = $35,456.25
    Term = 36 mos
    Money Factor = .0021
    Sales Tax = $2,586.68
    Initial Cap Cost = $56,250
    Adjusted Cap Cost $58,784.34
    Amount due at sigining = $1,590.75
    10k mi/year
    Monthly payment = $845.91

Is this a good lease deal? I'm in the NYC Metro area. How do I determine what the actual sale price of the car is? Also, how much over invoice should I be negotiatiing for?? Any help would greatly appreciated !!
  • I'm in NYC metro area too, and I've got the same question about how much over invoice I should expect. They should tell you the selling price, which I believe should be the cap cost you said was $56,250, but what's the "adjusted cap cost"?

I just priced an X5 - the first price I got was $2,000 off list, which is about $2,300 over invoice. I hope I can do better than this.

BTW, I got the same 61% residual, .0021 MF, 36 mo, 10K/year.
    Adjusted cap cost is $58,784.34
  • beopersonbeoperson Posts: 54
    I had an offer in DIFEO BMW
    MSRP 55.925
    Sale Price 51, 725
    But this was on March 31
  • I'm considering this against a Q7, and just got a quote. The MF on the Audi is super low - .00006, but the residual sucks - 53%. And my first quote was about $1900 off sticker of $54000, which I didn't think was so great. Price, with tax, comes in at $723/month, with about $1500 out of pocket including the first month.

The X5 as described above, comes in at around $750/month.